Professor Calloway Receives 2022 Hale Award

Professor Colin Calloway was presented with the 2022 Sarah Josepha Hale Award from the Richards Free Library on September 24, 2022. The award is given "in recognition of a distinguished body of work in the field of literature and letters." Previous winners include Robert Frost, Ogden Nash, Barbara W. Tuchman, David McCullough, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Arthur Miller, Laurel Thatcher Ulrich, Ken Burns, Henry Louis Gates, Jr., Jill Lepore, Alan Taylor, Nathaniel Philbrick, Jodi Picoult. Learn more about the Hale Award on the Richards Free Library website.

Congratulations, Professor Calloway!